Zachary Christensen Receives the Presidential Award for Mathematics and Science Teaching

We are pleased to announce that Zachry Christensen has been selected to receive a Presidential Award for Excellence in Mathematics and Science Teaching (PAEMST).

The PAEMST program, administered by the National Science Foundation (NSF) on behalf of the   White House Office of Science and Technology Policy recognizes outstanding teachers for their contributions to the teaching and learning of mathematics and science.

Each awardee will receive a citation signed by President Trump and a $10,000 award from NSF. Awardees will also travel to Washington, DC, for an awards ceremony at a later date.


Dr. Jermelina Tupas

Acting Division Director

Division of Human Resource Development

Education and Human Resources Directorate

National Science Foundation


Published on